Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I really enjoyed the Olympics and I am so proud of Team GB.

I was a proud supporter of both Team GB and Jamaica and boy did they deliver.

I love how it has given everyone a buzz for sport, my little ones have said to me that they want to bring home gold medals and are already perfecting many sports with the Olympics in mind.

I think it is great that children of all ages enjoyed it and have become more active.

I loved every moment and I am now missing it so much, I am now looking forward to the Paralympics.

Both teams won some medals

Team GB 29 Gold 17 Silver 19 Bronze

Jamaica won 12 medals 

Many new records were set this Olympics with Jamaica finishing off with the 4×100-meter relay final.

The Jamaican team finished in 36.84 setting a new Olympic relay record.

I had to share some of my many favourite images from both the teams.

Images are not mine and are solely for blog use.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

